Extremists

I really am annoyed by people that are extremists, when it comes to relatively anything. It’s maddening.

Before I turn all negative and get angry and start ranting, I’d like to clarify that I do enjoy passionate people, but if you’re going to call me or anyone else an idiot for not believing in something that is an opinion of yours, please don’t not talk to me.

Of course there are always extremists when it comes to politics which is completely unnecessary, but will always be. Lately I’ve been encountering a lot of kids that are extreme about dieting, or being a vegetarian/vegan. Talking about food in that manner is slowly going into the field of topics you don’t talk about with people. It’s getting to be like talking about politics and religion.

I don’t feel like there are many civil educated discussions about these things anymore. It starts out as a friendly conversation but I feel like it always ends up in a battle to the death.

It’s sickening that or society that is supposed to be open and free, is becoming so segregated and closed minded.

I was going to elaborate on two specific topics, but I think I’m going to break it into two more posts. For the sake of the reader.

This entry was posted in America, Banks, Blog, Budget Deficit, Egypt, Election, Homosexuality, Life, Money, News, Obama, Opinion, Politics, President, Public Institutions, Racism, Religion, School, Scott Walker, Smoking Ban, Wisconsin and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment